5th Beta.

The loss was confirmed today with a 5th beta of 724. I am trying to come up with any possible reason for consistent losses at 5 weeks. Who knows? Maybe I’ll never know. I am trying to look ahead – maybe someone will want to be our surrogate. Maybe the reproductive immunologist will have a great idea. We have decided to meet with Dr. Kwak-Kim, since she is a pretty well known reproductive immunologist. I asked the nurse if this was a good idea. She said that Dr. Kaplan usually doesn’t buy in to all the reproductive immunology, but in my case it couldn’t hurt. Just what you want to hear – basically, you’re a lost cause. Having a pity party for myself now.

Leave a Reply

