Nearly Un-Pregnant Again.

I finally had a follow-up beta to my miscarriage. It was 2 weeks, 3 days after taking the Cytotec. This week I would have been 12 weeks pregnant and this whole thing is still dragging on. My beta was 5.82, which isn’t zero but has come down a lot since the 4,000+ 2 weeks ago. They want me to get re-tested in 3 weeks to confirm zero, so I’m going back on April 29th – some sort of weird symmetry to last year where I found out my pregnancy was non-viable on April 30th. Still waiting on the genetic testing results, I’m supposed to have a phone consult  today with a genetic counselor at the testing company (Natera), so I will update about that tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

