CD1.

CD1 of a new cycle. We are taking a break, but we don’t know for how long. At least until after our WTF appointment. For anyone who may use this blog as a reference, it’s been 5 days after stopping PIO injections (i.e. tonight would have been the 5th ‘skipped’ injection). The Dr. said it would be 5-7 days before CD1, so I guess it’s right on target. One thing they didn’t mention was that stopping all hormones at once would throw my system into a total upheaval. I had one of the worst headaches of my life on Friday (after 1 ‘skipped’ PIO shot and estrace dose). Also, my skin is freaking out. It is super patchy, raised, and flaky, especially my cheeks and chin. I have been using a super strength moisturizer for 4 days and it seems to be settling down a little. I also was already crying in the car before therapy on Saturday, so I’m going to chalk that up to hormones too. TBD if the next step will be FET #2 or IVF #2. If I had to guess I’d say either one won’t be until December/January.

Leave a Reply

