FET Cancelled. *$%#

Lining thickness of the day: 5.8mm. Seriously WTF. The nurse had no explanation for decrease in thickness if I am not bleeding. She also had no suggestions about what to do next. As always, they have to review with the Dr. and call between 1-4pm, but they were 99% sure that I’m cancelled. The absolute fastest we could do another cycle would put the transfer around Halloween. I don’t want to do another cycle without changing something though, since my lining is always borderline at best. It was 8.2mm on my best cycle ever and 7.8mm for IVF. Needless to say, I am pretty devastated. DH doesn’t want to talk about it, but when do we face facts and realize biology is working against us here?

Leave a Reply

