On a break…

Right now, we’re “on a break” from fertility treatments. Except when you’re in the middle of this, you’re never really on a break. I keep 2nd guessing everything I’m doing. Is it really ok to drink coffee? Can I have a glass of wine? How much exercise is too much? Even though the nurse told me there is really nothing I should be doing or not doing until mid-March, I can’t help but think that I’m screwing things up. I was reading some about how to cope with infertility and I came across the section about bargaining. It said that women often make these pledges to themselves like, I will eat only organic food, or I’ll go jogging everyday, in hopes that their deal will result in a pregnancy. That theory kind of hits home with me, as I’ve been thinking of all the things I can do and not do that might help. I guess right now the best thing to do is just take an actual break.

Leave a Reply

