After School Special

So, one of my co-workers had a baby this week. Make that – his baby-mama had a baby. And you know the worst part? That bitch got pregnant by accident. Nothing infuriates me more at this point in my life than an accidental pregnancy. First of all, she’s 29 years old. How in the world do you just accidentally get pregnant when you’ve avoided it for (likely) more than a decade? Second, this co-worker is not someone you would really classify as having his shit together. Just another example of the unfairness of this whole deal. Rant over.

I’d like to be able to say that jealousy isn’t in my top two emotions these days, but it is. When you set out in 2013 with one of your goals as: less wallowing, then something has to fill that void. Currently it’s unbridled jealousy. I’m guessing that emotion can sustain me through January, as my sister-in-law is due any day.

Leave a Reply

